Mulet, Henri (1878-1967)
Compositor Frances nacido en Montmartre (Paris)
Es autor de varias obras

Offertoire Funebre
pieza para organo
dura 6,08

Esquisses Byzantines pour organ
Piezas de organo
Esquisses Byzantines (10 pieces), 1914–19. This group of pieces was inspired by "elements" of the Sacré-Coeur Basilica in Paris. They are inscribed "En mémoire de la Basilique du Sacré-Coeur de Montmartre, 1914-1919". List of individual pieces is as follows: Nef—Vitrail—Rosace—Chapell des morts—Campanile—Procession—Chant funèbre—Noël—In paradisum—Tu es petra (et portae inferi non praevalebunt adversus te).
The "Esquisses Byzantines", a ten-movement suite published in 1920 by Alphonse Leduc, is Mulet's most famous composition for organ. Written over a period of at least ten years, the "Byzantine Sketches" were dedicated "in memory of the Basilica of the Sacred Heart, Montmartre, 1914-1919." The tenth movement, the toccata, is thought to refer to the smaller, medieval church of Saint Pierre-de-Montmartre, an institution which had been consecrated over 700 years before the creation of the basilica. More specifically, the words "Tu es petra" refer to the biblical reference in Matthew 16:18, "Thou art Peter, and upon this rock [petra] I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it." The ominous tonalities of the piece, the frequent use of the minor third, the development of contrasting motifs, and the brilliant finale in the parallel major key all suggest a spiritual battle in which good does indeed triumph. 
Nº 7 Chant Funebre
dura 6,40

Nº 9 In Paradisum
Dura 6,38

No hay comentarios: