Boysen, Andrew Jr (  )
Compositor Estadounidense
Es autor de

Grant Them Eternal Rest

Compuesto para banda sinfonica y voces

Dedicated to those who lost their lives on September 11, 2001. The five movements, Introit, Kyrie, Dies Irae, Sanctus and Angus Dei, outline the general form of a Requiem Mass. Boysen transforms the first seven notes of the somber Gregorian Chant melody, the "Dies Irae," throughout the piece.  The chant makes a full and frightening appearance at the end of the third movement, only to be disguised in the fourth movement by the enchanted sounds of the mallet percussion.  Grant Them Eternal Rest is a monumental addisiton to the canon of wind literature.

Yo tube

No hay comentarios: